County of San Benito Clerk, Auditor & Recorder

Panoche Township – Justice of the Peace

This page is for historical and informational purposes only.  For additional offices, please use your browser back button, or select from the options in the menu to the right (or below if you are using a mobile device).

In 1898, the fist Justice of the Peace, for the Panoche Township was elected. In 1952 the term was changed to a 6 year term. There were no further Justices elected after the 1958 election.

Justice of the Peace - Panoche Township

Ralph P. BernardAppointed September 2, 1951
Re-Elected June 3, 1958
Griffith P. Ashurst Jr.Appointed January 3, 1939
- - Resigned
Elton A. GreenAppointed September 2, 1941
- - Resigned
W. J. ColemanElected August 30, 1938
- - Deceased
Henry C. BergAppointed July 8, 1929
Grace HouseAppointed December 5, 1921
- - Resigned
S. H. LangfordElected November 5, 1918
- - Deceased
S. W. DowlingElected November 3, 1914
S. H. LangfordAppointed June 5, 1911
D. W. QuaidElected November 6, 1906
- - Resigned 1911
G. ClarkElected November 4, 1902
S. H. LangfordElected November 8, 1898


Skip Quicklinks Navigation

DISCLAIMER: The Information contained herein was believed to be valid at the time of publication. The San Benito County Clerk - Auditor - Recorder - Registrar of Voters reserves the right to make changes in the website at any time and without notice. San Benito County Registrar of Voters assumes no liability for damages incurred directly or indirectly as a result of errors, omissions or discrepancies. This website is for informational purposes only and separate from the County of San Benito website. This website includes links to other websites not controlled by the San Benito County Clerk - Auditor - Recorder - Registrar of Voters. The San Benito County Clerk - Auditor - Recorder - Registrar of Voters takes no responsibility for the views, content or accuracy of the other sites, nor does it endorse any content or products contained therein.