County of San Benito Clerk, Auditor & Recorder

History of County Supervisor – District 4

This page is for historical and informational purposes only.  For additional offices, please use your browser back button, or select from the options at the bottom of this page.

San Benito County was formed in 1874 with only 3 Supervisor districts.  On June 6, 1884, the county was re-districted into 5 Supervisor districts per an act of the Legislature passed March 14, 1883.

Supervisors - District 4

Jerry MuenzerElected November 4, 2014
Elected June 8, 2010
Image of Jerry Muenzer
Reb MonacoElected June 6, 2006
Elected March 5, 2002
Image of Reb Monaco
Ron RodriguesElected June 2, 1998
Elected June 7, 1994
Curtis GravesElected June 5, 1990
Elected June 3, 1986
Rocky LydonElected November 2, 1982
George F. KincaidElected November 7, 1978
Elected June 4, 1974
Elected June 2, 1970
Elected June 7, 1966
Elected November 6, 1962
Elected November 4, 1958
- - Took office May 25, 1959
Henry C. BergElected June 1, 1954
Elected June 6, 1950
Elected June 44, 1946
Elected August 25, 1942
Appointed September 30, 1941
John EtcheverryElected August 30, 1938     - - Resigned
Elected August 28, 1934
Elected August 26, 1930
Elected November 2, 1926
Elected November 7, 1922
Elected November 5, 1918
Elected November 3, 1914
Elected November 8, 1910
A. H. FredsonElected November 6, 1906
Elected November 3, 1902
Elected November 8, 1898
E.J. Sparling
Elected in run-off versus
G. W. Lawson, November 30, 1894
A. J. ChaneyElected November 4, 1890
A. H. FredsonElected November 2, 1886
Sampson DuncanAppointed December 7, 1885
E. F. LariosElected November 4, 1884
    - - Resigned November 2, 1885


We offer the names and terms of all Countywide elected officials since the beginning of the County, in 1874.

Some offices have come and gone, or have been merged with others, and we attempt to show the history of this as well.  If anyone finds an error on this page, please feel free to bring it to our attention by contacting us at  To view other offices, please select from the list below:

County Supervisors

District 1 District 2District 3District 4District 5

Countywide Offices

AssessorCounty Clerk-Auditor-Recorder
(Registrar of Voters)
of Schools
Superior Court


Offices that no longer exist

County Surveyor
Hollister TownshipConstableJustice of the Peace
Fairview TownshipConstableJustice of the Peace
Paicines TownshipConstableJustice of the Peace
Panoche TownshipConstableJustice of the Peace
San Benito TownshipConstableJustice of the Peace
San Juan TownshipConstableJustice of the Peace
Tres Pinos TownshipConstableJustice of the Peace


Skip Quicklinks Navigation

DISCLAIMER: The Information contained herein was believed to be valid at the time of publication. The San Benito County Clerk - Auditor - Recorder - Registrar of Voters reserves the right to make changes in the website at any time and without notice. San Benito County Registrar of Voters assumes no liability for damages incurred directly or indirectly as a result of errors, omissions or discrepancies. This website is for informational purposes only and separate from the County of San Benito website. This website includes links to other websites not controlled by the San Benito County Clerk - Auditor - Recorder - Registrar of Voters. The San Benito County Clerk - Auditor - Recorder - Registrar of Voters takes no responsibility for the views, content or accuracy of the other sites, nor does it endorse any content or products contained therein.