County of San Benito Clerk, Auditor & Recorder

Contests up for Election – November 2, 2022

The Nomination Period for the November 2022 election is: July 12, 2022 through August 8, 2022

For a complete calendar of Election related events, click here

** Note: The offices listed here are subject to change.  Any incumbent who resigns before the nomination filing period, may leave a seat open that will require its appearance on the ballot.  Every attempt will be made to keep this list complete and updates will be made as soon as any changes are brought to our attention.

** Note: The offices of U.S. Congress District 20, State Senate District 12, and State Assembly District 30 may change once new district lines are drawn. This process is currently set to be completed in late 2021.

Selecting the district link, displays a Map of the area where one must reside to be eligible to run for or vote on the office.  Once open, you can enter an address and if the point is inside the colored region, then the address falls within that district.

Contests available for the November 2022 Statewide General Election are:

State – (Top 2 from Primary)

  • Governor
  • Lieutenant Governor
  • Secretary of State
  • State Controller
  • State Treasurer
  • State Attorney General
  • State Insurance Commissioner
  • State Board of Equalization District 2
  • State Superintendent of Public Instruction
  • US Senator (6 years)
  • US Congress / District 18 (2 years)
  • Member of Assembly / District 29 (2 years)



All County contests will be scheduled ONLY if a runoff election is required.

  • Supervisor, District 1 (2 years) – District to be redrawn before December 2021
  • Supervisor, District 3 – District to be redrawn before December 2021
  • Supervisor, District 4 – District to be redrawn before December 2021
  • County Superintendent of Schools
  • Assessor
  • Auditor-Controller
  • County Clerk-Recorder
  • District Attorney
  • Sheriff-Coroner
  • Treasurer-Tax Collector-Public Administrator


  • Hollister
    • Mayor (1 seat – 2 years)
    • City Council
      • District 2 (1 seat – 4 years)
      • District 3 (1 seat – 4 years)
  • San Juan Bautista



Skip Quicklinks Navigation

DISCLAIMER: The Information contained herein was believed to be valid at the time of publication. The San Benito County Clerk - Auditor - Recorder - Registrar of Voters reserves the right to make changes in the website at any time and without notice. San Benito County Registrar of Voters assumes no liability for damages incurred directly or indirectly as a result of errors, omissions or discrepancies. This website is for informational purposes only and separate from the County of San Benito website. This website includes links to other websites not controlled by the San Benito County Clerk - Auditor - Recorder - Registrar of Voters. The San Benito County Clerk - Auditor - Recorder - Registrar of Voters takes no responsibility for the views, content or accuracy of the other sites, nor does it endorse any content or products contained therein.